Stupid White Boy Blabble

Millionaires Can’t Avoid DUIs | February 17, 2011

Drunk driving. It is a huge problem in our country. One that routinely takes the lives of innocent people because other stupid people think they are “OK.” It is sad tragedy.

But thats not what this post is about. This post goes out to all the celebrities and sports stars that get busted for driving under the influence. I don’t know about other people, but it is absolutely baffling that these people, who make millions upon millions of dollars a year, get pulled over for a DUI. It’s not the fact that they get caught but rather that they are driving at all. Let me reiterate, they make millions of dollars a year. And these morons get behind the wheel of car after drinking. Have these people never heard of a taxi? Hell, they could afford a limo or town car! When my friends and I go out, we plan ahead with cabs and we make a fraction of what these mega stars make. If I had millions, I would call up a limo tell them to take me and my friends around town and then safely return everyone home. A limo doesn’t cost more than $200 an hour, chump change when you make millions.

So every time I see an article that looks like “SUPER STAR NAME Busted for DUI,” I feel absolutely no sympathy for them. One, because they have millions and could have taken a different form of transportation and two, because they will get off with a slap on the wrist. Tough life they live.

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

About author

I'm Jeff. I like PR, sports, politics and traveling. Not in that order. Oh and I also like cats and sharks. Go Cougs!

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

